Headline News
Palmer unhappy with his chassis (April 30, 2016 11:11 am)
Verstappen might move up in 2017 (April 30, 2016 11:04 am)
Sirotkin will get more Friday outings (April 30, 2016 10:35 am)

British GP Practice 1 – Results


The weather hit hard the first free practice of the British Grand Prix.

Daniel_Ricciardo-British_GPThe rain continued to fall after the clock start running and very few cars ventured out on the track because there was a lot of standing water on it and all teams that brought in updates were afraid to run them because of the damp conditions.

With 45 minutes to go Daniel Ricciardo took his Toro Rosso for a spin but his example was not followed by any other team so with half of the session over no car have set a time.

James Rossiter also came to the Silverstone track for his first taste of the real thing after all the ours he spend into Force India simulator but the team decided not to let him run since he could learn nothing because of the bad weather.

Here are the British Grand Prix Practice 1 full results:

Pos. Drivers Teams Time Laps
01. Australia Daniel Ricciardo Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:54.249 10
02. Deutschland Nico Hulkenberg Sauber F1 1:55.033 7
03. Venezuela Pastor Maldonado Williams F1 1:55.354 7
04. United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas 1:55.458 5
05. Mexico Esteban Gutiérrez Sauber F1 1:55.825 9
06. Finland Valtteri Bottas Williams F1 1:56.361 7
07. France Jean-Eric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:57.891 4
08. Holland Giedo van der Garde Caterham F1 Team 1:58.859 6
09. United Kingdom Max Chilton Marussia F1 1:59.719 7
10. France Jules Bianchi Marussia F1 1:59.876 8
11. Brazil Felipe Massa Scuderia Ferrari 2:06.534 6
12. Deutschland Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing no time 4
13. Australia Mark Webber Red Bull Racing no time 1
14. Spain Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari no time 4
15. United Kingdom Jenson Button Vodafone McLaren Mercedes no time 1
16. Mexico Sergio Perez Vodafone McLaren Mercedes no time 1
17. Finland Kimi Raikkonen Lotus F1 no time 0
18. France Romain Grosjean Lotus F1 no time 1
19. Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas no time 3
20. United Kingdom Paul di Resta Sahara Force India no time 4
21. Deutschland Adrian Sutil Sahara Force India no time 4
22. France Charles Pic Caterham F1 Team no time 3