Headline News
Palmer unhappy with his chassis (April 30, 2016 11:11 am)
Verstappen might move up in 2017 (April 30, 2016 11:04 am)
Sirotkin will get more Friday outings (April 30, 2016 10:35 am)

Chinese GP 2014 – Race – Results


Lewis Hamilton recorded a hat-trick of victories and Mercedes one-two finishes at a canter as he led from start to finish at the Chinese Grand Prix, ahead of team-mate Nico Rosberg and Fernando Alonso.

Lewis_Hamilton-Chinese_GP-2014-S02Rosberg fought back from a poor start to finish second, while Fernando Alonso earned Ferrari’s first podium of the season in third, having resisted increasing pressure from Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo in the race’s closing stages.

Hamilton effectively had the race won after beating everyone else off the line, with his lead a massive 13 laps at mid-distance as Mercedes executed a flawless two-stop strategy. He only came off track once, sliding off a Turn 14 as his tyres went off before his first pit stop. Rosberg recovered from a poor start to complete a one-two finish, while Alonso held off a spirited charge from Daniel Ricciardo in the closing laps to record a memorable podium for Ferrari following the resignation of Stefano Domenicali on Monday.

Sebastian Vettel had to settle for fifth behind his team-mate for the second weekend in a row, and appeared to initially refuse a team-order when told to let Ricciardo through during his second stint.

Pos. Drivers Teams Time
01. 44United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas Winner
02. 06Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas +18.6 secs
03. 14 Spain Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari +25.7 secs
04. 03Australia Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing +26.9 secs
05. 01Deutschland Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing +51.0 secs
06. 27 – Deutschland Nico Hulkenberg Sahara Force India +57.5 secs
07. 77 – Finland Valtteri Bottas Williams Martini Racing +58.1 secs
08. 07Finland Kimi Raikkonen Scuderia Ferrari +83.9 secs
09. 11 – Mexico Sergio Perez Sahara Force India +86.4 secs
10. 26 – Russia Daniil Kvyat Scuderia Toro Rosso +1 Lap
11. 22 – United Kingdom Jenson Button McLaren Mercedes +1 Lap
12. 25 – France Jean-Eric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso +1 Lap
13. 20 – Denmark Kevin Magnussen McLaren Mercedes +1 Lap
14. 13 – Venezuela Pastor Maldonado Lotus F1 Team +1 Lap
15. 19 – Brazil Felipe Massa Williams Martini Racing +1 Lap
16. 21 – Mexico Esteban Gutierrez Sauber F1 Team +1 Lap
17. 10 – Japan Kamui Kobayashi Caterham F1 Team +1 Lap
18. 17 – France Jules Bianchi Marussia F1 Team +1 Lap
19. 04 – United Kingdom Max Chilton Marussia F1 Team +2 Laps
20. 09 – Sweden Marcus Ericsson Caterham F1 Team +2 Laps
21. 08 – France Romain Grosjean Lotus F1 Team RETIRED
22. 99 – Deutschland Adrian Sutil Sauber F1 Team RETIRED