Headline News
Nico Rosberg

Australian GP 2016 – Race – Results


Nico Rosberg wins drama-filled Australian GP of 2016!

With Ferrari seizing control of the race after the first two corners it took the huge accident provoked by Fernando Alonso to turn the race around and help Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg to win the Australian GP opener.

1Germany06 - Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas1:48:15.56525
2United Kingdom44 - Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG Petronas+8.060s18
3Germany05 - Sebastian VettelScuderia Ferrari+9.643s15
4Australia03 - Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing+24.330s12
5Brazil19 - Felipe MassaWilliams Martini Racing+58.979s10
6France08 - Romain GrosjeanHaas F1 team+72.081s8
7Germany27 - Nico HulkenbergSahara Force India+74.199s6
8Finland77 - Valtteri BottasWilliams Martini Racing+75.153s4
9Spain55 - Carlos SainzScuderia Toro Rosso+75.680s2
10Netherlands33 - Max VerstappenScuderia Toro Rosso+76.833s1
11United Kingdom30 - Jolyon PalmerRenault Sport+83.399s0
12Denmark20 - Kevin MagnussenRenault Sport+85.606s0
13Mexico11 - Sergio PerezSahara Force India+91.699s0
14United Kingdom22 - Jenson ButtonMcLaren Honda+1 lap0
15Brazil12 - Felipe NasrSauber F1 Team+1 lap0
16Germany94 - Pascal WehrleinManor Racing+1 lap0
17Sweden09 - Marcus EricssonSauber F1 TeamDNF0
18Finland07 - Kimi RaikkonenScuderia FerrariDNF0
19Indonesia88 - Rio HaryantoManor RacingDNF0
20Mexico21 - Esteban GutierrezHaas F1 teamDNF0
21Spain14 - Fernando AlonsoMcLaren HondaDNF0
22Russia26 - Daniil KvyatRed Bull RacingDNS0

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.