Headline News

Belgian GP 2012 Practice 2 – Results


Spa-Francorchamps track is the host of the Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix this weekend.

Charles_Pic-MarussiaIn the morning session Kamui Kobayashi was the fastest man on track and everyone was hopping for a dry practice session in the afternoon, but the Belgian weather disagreed and the rain kept on falling over the 7.004 km track at Spa.

With an ambient temperature of only 11 degrees and the track temperature of 12 degrees Celsius one can say that the conditions in Belgium were less than ideal for an Formula 1 practice session.

In the end 18 drivers went out on the track but only 10 of them set times, and thanks to this chain of events Charles Pic holds the Practice 2 P1 for Marussia.

Pos. Drivers Teams Time Laps
01. France Charles Pic Marussia F1 2:49.354 4
02. Australia Daniel Ricciardo Scuderia Toro Rosso 2:49.750 3
03. Spain Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari 2:50.497 3
04. United Kingdom Paul di Resta Sahara Force India 2:51.333 3
05. Venezuela Pastor Maldonado Williams F1 2:51.660 4
06. Germany Timo Glock Marussia F1 2:52.076 4
07. Japan Kamui Kobayashi Sauber F1 2:53.232 4
08. France Jean Eric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso 2:58.232 3
09. Deutschland Nico Hulkenberg Sahara Force India 2:59.125 5
10. Mexico Sergio Perez Sauber F1 3:12.901 4
11. Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas no time 3
12. Deutschland Michael Schumacher Mercedes AMG Petronas no time 4
13. Finland Heikki Kovalainen Caterham F1 Team no time 1
14. United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Vodafone McLaren Mercedes no time 2
15. Deutschland Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing no time 3
16. United Kingdom Jenson Button Vodafone McLaren Mercedes no time 2
17. Brazil Felipe Massa Scuderia Ferrari no time 2
18. Brazil Bruno Senna Williams F1 no time 3
19. Australia Mark Webber Red Bull Racing no time 0
20. Finland Kimi Raikkonen Lotus F1 Team no time 0
21. France Romain Grosjean Lotus F1 Team no time 0
22. Russia Vitaly Petrov Caterham F1 Team no time 0
23. Spain Pedro de la Rosa HRT F1 Team no time 0
24. India Narain Karthikeyan HRT F1 Team no time 0

Find us on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest updates for the F1 2012 season

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.