Headline News
Lewis Hamilton

Russian GP 2015 – Race – Results


Lewis Hamilton wins the Russian GP with Seb Vettel second and Sergio Perez third.

After finishing second Sebastian Vettel also passed Rosberg in the title standings.

Force India’s Sergio Perez was a fine third after Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen dramatically collided with Williams’ Valtteri Bottas on the final lap.

Hamilton’s ninth win this season means he needs nine more points than Vettel and two more than Rosberg at the next race in the USA to clinch the title.

Raikkonen’s eventual fifth place turned to eighth when he was given a 30-second time penalty after the race for causing the crash.

1UK Flag44 - Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG Petronas1:37:11.024
2DE Flag05 - Sebastian VettelFerrari+5.953s
3MX Flag11 - Sergio PerezForce India Mercedes+28.918s
4BR Flag19 - Felipe MassaWilliams Mercedes+38.831s
5FI Flag07 - Kimi RaikkonenFerrari+42.358s
6RU Flag26 - Daniil KvyatRed Bull Renault+47.566s
7BR Flag12 - Felipe NasrSauber Ferrari+56.508s
8VE Flag13 - Pastor MaldonadoLotus Mercedes+61.088s
9UK Flag22 - Jenson ButtonMcLaren Honda+79.467s
10ES Flag14 - Fernando AlonsoMcLaren Honda+86.210s
11NL Flag33 - Max VerstappenScuderia Toro Rosso+88.424s
12FI Flag77 - Valtteri BottasWilliams MercedesDNF
13ES Flag98 - Roberto MerhiManor Ferrari1 LAP
14UK Flag28 - Will StevensManor Ferrari2 LAPS
15AU Flag03 - Daniel RicciardoRed Bull RenaultDNF
16ES Flag55 - Carlos SainzScuderia Toro RossoDNF
17FR Flag08 - Romain GrosjeanLotus MercedesDNF
18DE Flag06 - Nico RosbergMercedes AMG PetronasDNF
19DE Flag27 - Nico HulkenbergForce India MercedesDNF
20SE Flag09 - Marcus EricssonSauber FerrariDNF

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.