Headline News

Singapore GP 2012 Practice 3 – Results


Red Bull and Sebastian Vettel have done it again, third practice session of the weekend and the third P1 is making them the likely candidates for pole here at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

Sebastian_Vettel-F1_GP_Monza_2012-R-02While practice three gets underway the Lotus F1 driver Kimi Raikkonen is the first on the track followed shortly by most drivers while Alonso and Rosberg were the last ones to make the installation lap.

McLaren and Force India showed impressive pace right from the start of the session while Perez had an early incident and retired to the pits with a possible right-rear suspension damage and minutes later Glock remains stopped on track with throttle problems.

The Marina Bay track was slow in the first part of the session despite the rubber accumulated from yesterday and from the GP2 practice and after 30 minutes no driver went below the1:50.000 barrier.

Vettel and Alonso were the firsts to go into the 1:49s while Senna was the first on supersofts meanwhile Webber makes contact with the wall and punctures his right-rear tyre in the same place were Perez went off track.

Last 5 minutes of the session were extremely intense with all cars on track and on supersofts (P Zero Red).

Pos. Drivers Teams Time Laps
01. Deutschland Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 1:47.947 15
02. United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:48.272 15
03. Spain Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari 1:48.623 11
04. Deutschland Nico Hulkenberg Sahara Force India 1:48.859 16
05. Finland Kimi Raikkonen Lotus F1 1:48.865 17
06. Brazil Felipe Massa Scuderia Ferrari 1:49.458 13
07. United Kingdom Paul di Resta Sahara Force India 1:49.684 15
08. Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas 1:49.699 16
09. Brazil Bruno Senna Williams F1 1:49.715 14
10. Deutschland Michael Schumacher Mercedes AMG Petronas 1:49.981 14
11. Australia Mark Webber Red Bull Racing 1:50.110 12
12. United Kingdom Jenson Button Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:50.524 10
13. Australia Daniel Ricciardo Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:50.664 16
14. Japan Kamui Kobayashi Sauber F1 1:50.777 15
15. France Romain Grosjean Lotus F1 1:50.840 15
16. Venezuela Pastor Maldonado Williams F1 1:51.012 15
17. France Jean Eric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:51.059 17
18. Mexico Sergio Perez Sauber F1 1:51.272 10
19. France Charles Pic Marussia F1 1:52.290 16
20. Russia Vitaly Petrov Caterham F1 Team 1:53.781 12
21. Finland Heikki Kovalainen Caterham F1 Team 1:54.326 14
22. India Narain Karthikeyan HRT F1 Team 1:54.421 14
23. Germany Timo Glock Marussia F1 1:54.630 9
24. Spain Pedro de la Rosa HRT F1 Team 1:54.875 14

Find us on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest updates for the F1 2012 season

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.