Headline News

Monaco 2012 Race – Results


The Monaco procession is now over and Mark Webber has taken his second win here while becoming the sixth winner of a grand prix this year.

The race was a dull one with Sergio Perez being the only driver on track providing real overtakes. Due to an unfortunate incident with the world champion Kimi Raikonen he was sent at back of the pack again after receiving a drive through penalty. Yet he was the fastest man in Monaco stopping the clock at: 1:17.296.

01. Australia Mark Webber Red Bull Winner
02. Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas +0.6 secs
03. Spain Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari +0.9 secs
04. Deutschland Sebastian Vettel Red Bull +1.3 secs
05. United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Vodafone McLaren Mercedes +4.1 secs
06. Brazil Felipe Massa Scuderia Ferrari +6.1 secs
07. United Kingdom Paul di Resta Sahara Force India +41.5 secs
08. Deutschland Nico Hulkenberg Sahara Force India +42.5 secs
09. Finland Kimi Raikkonen Lotus F1 +44.0 secs
10. Brazil Bruno Senna Williams F1 +44.5 secs
11. Mexico Sergio Perez Sauber F1 + 1 Lap
12. France Jean Eric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso + 1 Lap
13. Finland Heikki Kovalainen Caterham F1 Team + 1 Lap
14. Germany Timo Glock Marussia F1 + 1 Lap
15. India Narain Karthikeyan HRT F1 Team + 2 Laps
16. United Kingdom Jenson Button Vodafone McLaren Mercedes + 8 Laps
17. Australia Daniel Ricciardo Scuderia Toro Rosso + 13 Lap
18. France Charles Pic Marussia F1 + 14 Laps
19. Deutschland Michael Schumacher Mercedes AMG Petronas + 15 Laps
20. Russia Vitaly Petrov Caterham F1 Team Electrical
21. Japan Kamui Kobayashi Marussia Accident damage
22. Spain Pedro de la Rosa HRT F1 Team Accident
23. Venezuela Pastor Maldonado Williams F1 Accident
24. France Romain Grosjean Mercedes AMG Petronas Accident
Fastest Lap: Mexico Sergio Perez 1:17.296

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.